Contributors to Our Public Conferences

Professor Des O’Neill

  • Professor of Medical Gerontology, Trinity College Dublin
  • First Medical Director of the Alzheimer Society of Ireland
  • First chair of the Irish Government Working Group on Elder Abuse

Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

  • 11 Time Gold Medal Paralympic Athletics Champion 
  • Crossbench Peer in the House of Lords
  • Disability Rights Advocate

Dr Sinéad Donnelly

  • Palliative Care Consultant based in New Zealand and formerly of Milford Hospice, Limerick
  • Senior Lecturer, Otago University NZ

Dr Kevin Fitzpatrick OBE (RIP)

  • Celebrated Disability Rights Advocate
  • Academic
  • Founding Director, Hope Ireland
  • UK Disability Rights Commission, Commissioner for Wales 2000-07

Alex Schadenberg

  • Chair of the International Euthanasia Prevention Coalition

Amy Hasbrouck

  • Canadian Disability Rights Activist

Henk Reitsma

  • Dutch Commentator
  • Anti-Euthanasia Advocate

Tom Mortier

  • Belgian citizen
  • Has a case pending before the European Court of Human Rights in relation to the Euthanasia of his mother without the family’s knowledge